Councillor Responsibilities

Councillors are appointed to represent the Parish Council on various Committees and External Bodies.

Officers and representatives for the financial year ending March 2019 are as follows:

Cllr. Julian Bowers

Wood Lane Quarry Liaison Group

Cllr. John Cooling

Chair of the Council (from 11 May 2017)

Member of Cockshutt Millennium Hall Management Committee

        Jubilee Field Advisory Committee

Cllr Ian Morris

Vice Chair of the Council (from 11 May 2017)

Council representative for Shropshire Association of Local Councils

Cllr. Ian Webb

Cockshutt Community Led Plan Steering Group


Emergency Planning Officer

Helicopter Noise Liaison Group

Shropshire Council’s Ellesmere Local Joint Committee – representative nominated each committee