Cockshutt cum Petton Parish Counci/

Chairman: Cllr I Webb

Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held on Thursday 14th April 2022, at Millennium Hall Cockshutt starting at 7pm

Present:

Residents: Cllrs. J. Bowers, S. Bruce, Mrs. P. Edwards, P. Griffiths, Ms J. Harrison and

I. Webb (Chairman) and

Shropshire Cllr: Brian Williams

Chair: Chair of the Parish Council Cllr I Webb Clerk: Parish Council Clerk, Lynda McCormack

APM01/22 Welcome

Cllr Webb welcomed everyone to the meeting.

APM02/22 Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held on the 11th April 2019

The minutes of the meeting held on 11th April 2019 were approved and signed by the chairman Cllr. Webb

Note: that the meetings from 2020 and 2021 were cancelled due to Pandemic Restrictions

APM03/22 Annual Report of the Parish Council

Cllr Webb presented his report (attached to these minutes) and included comments on:

- The impact of COVID 19 restrictions on Parish Council business
- Publication of the Parish Plan, this is a live document and subject to ongoing review, so encourage residents to submit their views to the Parish Council
- Achievements in the past year
- Projects for the next financial year

APM04/22 Community Governance Review

The Boundary Commission requires principal authorities to carry out a review of Divisional Boundaries which must start by October 2022 and complete by October 2023. The legal position is that the Divisional Boundary Review must take precedence and be completed before the CGR review can formally start. Nevertheless, local councils are being encouraged to consider their position, consult residents and submit informal views and comments to Shropshire Council all party working group via SALC.

More information on Community Governance can be found at https://shropshire.gov.uk/elections-and-electoral-registration/

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/community-governance-reviews-guidance

For information on Parliamentary Boundary Reviews visit: https://boundarycommissionforengland.independent.gov.uk/

APM05/22 Parish Debate

None

The Chair, Cllr Ian Webb, declared the meeting closed at 7.30 pm.

Signed.....(by the Chairman Date.....13th April 2023.....